Check status
Vietnam Visa ×
Support 8:00 - 22:00 (GMT+7)

Vietnam to grant e-visas to citizens of six more nations

December 04, 2017

Under the Government’s newly-issued Decree 124/NQ-CP, the six nations added to the list are Australia, the United Arab Emirates (UAE), Canada, India, the Netherlands and New Zealand.

Vietnam e-visa

Previously, under Decree 07/2017/ND-CP defining procedures on piloting e-visa for foreign citizens, visitors from 40 countries are allowed to apply for Vietnamese visas and pay fees online.

Vietnam launched a two-year pilot e-visa programme on February 1, 2017, for citizens of 40 countries.

The first foreigner to receive an e-visa was a British tourist.

The countries include Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Brunei, Bulgaria, Chile, China (not applicable to Chinese e-passport holders), Colombia, Cuba, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Luxembourg, Mongolia, Myanmar, Norway, Panama, Peru, the Philippines, Poland, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, the Republic of Korea, Spain, Sweden, Timor Leste, the United Kingdom, the United States, Uruguay and Venezuela.

Applications for the 30-day visa can be submitted to or, and the grant of visa or rejection will be sent within three working days.

Filed in: Blog